Photo Organizer

  • Status Closed
  • Percent Complete
  • Task Type Bug Report
  • Category Backend / Core
  • Assigned To No-one
  • Operating System All
  • Severity Low
  • Priority Very Low
  • Reported Version 2.34-rc4
  • Due in Version Undecided
  • Due Date Undecided
  • Votes
  • Private
Attached to Project: Photo Organizer
Opened by Marcus Hinz - 2007-08-31
Last edited by Solomon Peachy - 2007-08-31

FS#287 - User preference "bulk upload"

In "Administration - Users and Clients" the "Bulk upload" is always displayed as "Disabled". If you edit the user the status ist shown correctly.

If you disable the "Bulk upload" for an user, bulk update is still possible (at least for the administrator). Is this correct?

Closed by  Solomon Peachy
2007-08-31 21:50
Reason for closing:  Fixed
Additional comments about closing:  r1658 has the fix for the admin page.
Solomon Peachy commented on 2007-08-31 21:50

The global site default is used unless there's a user-specific setting -- but only the admin user can change that setting.

If bulk updates are disabled for a user, they can't perform a bulk update, even if they're an admin user. That said, the admin user could go and enable it for themselves at any time.

There's no global "bulk upload disable" setting.


Available keyboard shortcuts


Task Details

Task Editing